John Saward – July 30, 2017 at 06:50PM

I spoke to an elder today about my begging. We agreed for me to look deeper than that. I may keep you informed. After a long message from the spirits I announced, if I am going to be a beggar I will in fact be a mystic beggar, a sufi beggar, and tomorrow might just as well be a king. And the take home message for me from this experience is compassion and solidarity with those who beg on the streets homeless or addicted or both, being more entrenched in this than I. The sufi comes into the village as a beggar and everyone treats him as such. The beggar suddenly gets up and whirls. The people gasp. We thought you were hopeless. The Sufi just laughs and said, yes, become as hopeless as me.


Imported from Facebook via IFTTT
Leave a Reply

