John Saward – July 30, 2017 at 01:10PM

Three grand old native trees were felled in my neighbours block last week. The fifty or so at the back of my block are deeply traumatised today. They told me.

I’ve been protecting them for the last 11 years.

I told them, today, “I don’t know how trees get money. But, I hope you are onto it. If you want Kim and I here we need the money, and soon.”

I think perhaps I need to change the GoFundMe from ‘Bring Kim Home’, to ‘Protect Our Trees’.

But… we accept… Freedom is living with my wife, wherever that may be. We can be happy in a little apartment in the city. We may need to create a new home for us.

The trees are worried though. Most purchasing people see them as obstacles.

Please donate to protect our trees.


Imported from Facebook via IFTTT
Leave a Reply

