John Saward – June 03, 2017 at 11:56AM

A small segment for the likers:

From part 3.

And then there is this thing of Bardo that my mother had mentioned to me in the Valley of the Diamond Snake so long ago. The realm where nothing stays the same and demons and angelic presences are equally likely to be encountered as the soul continues on its way. I determined to research the Bardo further. Perhaps there would be clues in that? And these Protectors of the Illumination Stream. Are they found in the Bardo? Are they revealed in the symbology of the items in the box? And my mother, was she really initiated into some sort of what, cult? Or was she as crazy as the girl. And if my mother was crazy where does that leave me.

So many questions. I began to feel very confused. I decided to just assume that the items in the box did in fact exist in order to convey a particular message to me, a message my dear departed mother wanted me to hear.

At that moment I heard the voice of my mother. She said very clearly, “Stu, lad, you are doing well, keep going, the mystery will be revealed.”

Was the voice in my head or was it arising over there on the couch where my mother used to sit when she came to visit me here in my house?

….

From “Protectors of the Illumination Stream: The Trout of the Bardo and the Tennis Trophy of Freedom.” In the writing, on and off for 3 years now.


Imported from Facebook via IFTTT
Leave a Reply

