John Saward – June 27, 2014 at 07:55AM

Timothy Leary wandered along into my world around 1970. “Turn on, tune in, drop out” became my mantra. At that time even the word ‘Mantra’ was heavily associated with a Descent to Hell. Good people prayed, heathens did mantras. I figured it was worth a try though. “Turn on, tune in, drop out” led me to some places where the sun shone on naked gypsys swimming in paradisiacal valleys and some places where demons seemed to be in command of the show. I followed the road that the mantra indicated until its opposite number seemed to call me back into a professional lifestyle and world of best business practice. All is one they say, and the one led to the next and so it goes on. I still love “Turn on, tune in, drop out”. Tim did a good job with that little ditty.


Imported from Facebook via IFTTT
Leave a Reply

